June 3, 2019

Experts on chemicals

Author: UCR News
June 3, 2019

 

For fast access to experts, TEXT or call the 24-hour-experts hotline at 951-312-3049, or email news@ucr.edu 

Experts on Chemicals

 

David Eastmond: Professor of cell biology and toxicology.Mechanisms of toxicity and carcinogenesis of agricultural and environmental chemicals in humans and other mammals; glyphosate; cancer; benzene. david.eastmond@ucr.edu

Carl Cranor: Distinguished professor of philosophy. Legal and moral philosophy, including issues concerning risks, science and the law; the regulation of carcinogens and developmental toxicants; the use of scientific evidence in legal decisions; and the just treatment of citizens in U.S. chemical policies. carl.cranor@ucr.edu

Daniel Schlenk: Professor of aquatic ecotoxicology and environmental toxicology. Biochemical factors that influence susceptibility and natural chemicals; fate and effects of pesticides in aquatic organisms; effects of pharmaceutical and emerging contaminants on fish and wildlife; impacts of climate change on contaminant toxicity; mechanisms of oil toxicity to larval fish. daniel.schlenk@ucr.edu

David Volz: Associate professor of environmental toxicology. Developmental toxicology; alternatives to regulatory toxicity testing; chemicals policy and regulation. david.volz@ucr.edu

Yinsheng Wang: Professor of chemistry. DNA damage/mutagenesis; proteomics. yinsheng.wang@ucr.edu