Breadcrumb

June 12, 2019

Experts on psychiatry

Author: UCR News
June 12, 2019

 

For fast access to experts, TEXT or call the 24-hour-experts hotline at 951-312-3049, or email news@ucr.edu 

Psychiatry and mental health

 

Ann Cheney: Assistant professor, Center for Healthy Communities. Structural inequalities in mental health; substance use and mental health; Latino immigrant mental health. ann.cheney@medsch.ucr.edu

Takesha Cooper: Assistant clinical professor. Pediatric mental health; foster children; health care disparities; mood and anxiety disorders; cognitive behavioral therapy. takesha.cooper@medsch.ucr.edu

Jeannie Lochhead: Psychiatry residency program director and assistant clinical professor of psychiatry. Trauma; depression; anxiety. jeannie.lochhead@medsch.ucr.edu

Gerald Maguire: Professor and chair of psychiatry and neuroscience. Medical treatments for stuttering; the pharmacologic treatment of schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, major depressive disorder, and Alzheimer's dementia; can comment on general mental health issues. gerald.maguire@medsch.ucr.edu

Michele Nelson: Assistant clinical professor of psychiatry. Child and adolescent psychiatry; ADHD; ODD; anxiety disorders. michele.nelson@medsch.ucr.edu

Andrew Subica: Assistant professor, Center for Healthy Communities. Serious mental illness, trauma and PTSD, culture and mental health, spirituality and mental health, mental health disparities. andrew.subica@medsch.ucr.edu

Search